Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Upcoming Webinars

ASPR Live Webinar Series: Transform to a Proactive Recruiting Strategy: Five Areas of Opportunity

Date: Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Time: 10:00 a.m. PT / Noon CT / 1:00 p.m. ET
Presenter: Paul Olzak, MBA, CMSR, Lake Health
Cost: Members/Free
1 hour CE credit

Any recruitment team can have a positive impact on an organization’s recruiting strategy. You’ll Learn: How to build a strategy that is forward thinking, simple and why looking down the road 3 to 4 years pays huge dividends. Why timing is everything in an email and why shorter is better; How to communicate effectively with video, and why it’s important; How to make every onsite tour all about the candidate, and how to use texting and PDFs most efficiently and effectively and why it’s the preferred method.

Register

OAR Quarterly Webinar October 2017: Onboarding Toolkit

Date: Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Time: 11:30 am PT / 1:30 pm CT / 2:30 pm ET
Presenters: Kari Dalrymple, MHA, Carolinas HealthCare System; Nicole Buikema, MHSA, Northwestern Medicine; Marie Noeth, OSF HealthCare System
Cost: Members/Free
1 hour CE credit

The onboarding process for a new provider can be complicated and stressful! Providers may have up to 8 different contacts within the organization during their integration. Several healthcare systems have joined together to provide you with a comprehensive toolkit that can help streamline your onboarding process regardless of what stage you are at in your program. These tools may be adopted at beginner, intermediate, and advanced levels of program development.

Register


ASPR Live Webinar Series: Precepting students in Rural Settings as a Form of Recruitment

Date: Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Time: 10:00 a.m. PT / Noon CT / 1:00 p.m. ET
Presenter: Michael Kennedy, MD, KUMC-SOM
Cost: Members/Free
1 hour CE credit

In medicine there is an age old tradition of mentoring, precepting, apprenticing students in a clinical setting. Generally medical students spend their first 2 years in classroom learning the “basic sciences” required as the foundation for clinical knowledge. Then students begin their “clerkship years”. This period in medical school generally focuses on specialty driven clinical education. Each student will rotate in course such as: Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine, Psychiatry, Neurology, Geriatrics, and Family Medicine. At the University of Kansas School of Medicine we have introduce the option of fulfilling these Clerkship requirements in community and rural settings. The advantages from many aspects of this kind of clinical education model will be discussed. Emphasis will be placed on the recruitment and retention aspects of precepting students in your health care system.

Register

© 2017 Association of Staff Physician Recruiters (ASPR). All rights reserved.
Per standard by the Payment Card Industry, ASPR has met the requirements of the Payment Card Industry-Data Security Standards
(PCI-DSS). To view our compliance certificate, click here. Credit card processing on this website is secure and processed by Plug'N
Pay, which meets credit card industry standards. When you are requested to enter your credit card information, you will be taken
to a secure page.

This website is optimized for Firefox and Chrome. If you have difficulties using this site, see complete browser details.