Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
From the Board of Directors - Spring 2015
Share |

We are proud to share that the 2015 ASPR Annual Conference, held in Orlando, Florida, was another huge success- a record breaker, with well over 765 in attendance (including both attendees and sponsors/exhibitors). This year, we also celebrated our 25th anniversary through various activities during the conference and an outstanding Monday evening event (anniversary party) at Universal City Walk.

Thanks to the ASPR Education Committee for planning a fantastic line up of speakers and events. We would also like to thank the education committee co-chairs, Robin Schiffer, FASPR, OhioHealth MedCentral Hospitals (Mansfield, Ohio) and Jennifer Barber, FASPR, OSF Healthcare (Peoria, Illinois) for their leadership and dedication. Furthermore, we would like to express our sincerest appreciation to the conference sponsors and exhibitors, without whom, we would not be able to offer such an exceptional meeting.

During the annual business meeting, the Volunteer of the Year Award was presented to Robin Schiffer, FASPR, who has contributed much of her time to preparation for the 2014 and 2015 ASPR Annual Conferences. Robin has done a fabulous job and we are so grateful for her hard work and dedication to ASPR and the education committee. Congratulations, Robin!

We also said goodbye to our outgoing committee co-chairs and board members and welcomed our new committee co-chairs and board members, who assumed their new roles at the annual business meeting.

Board of Directors

  • Laura Screeney, FASPR, North Shore LIJ Health System (Manhasset, New York) has now assumed her role as President, replacing former President, Debbie Gleason, FASPR, Nebraska Medicine (Omaha, Nebraska).
  • Frank Gallagher, AtlantiCare (Atlantic City, New Jersey) now serves as President- Elect, replacing Laura Screeney. Lynne Peterson, FASPR, Fairview Health Services (St. Paul, Minnesota) now serves as Vice President of Governance, replacing Frank Gallagher.
  • Robin Schiffer, FASPR, OhioHealth MedCentral Hospitals (Mansfield, Ohio) now serves as the Vice President of Education, replacing Allen Kram, FASPR, Westchester Medical Center (Valhalla, New York).
  • Jennifer Feddersen, FASPR, Henry Ford Health System (Detroit, Michigan) now serves as Vice President of Research, replacing Shelley Tudor, FASPR, Humana.
  • Kate Rader, FASPR, University of Texas Southwestern now serves as Treasurer, replacing Michelle Seifert, FASPR, Cleveland Clinic.

Committee co-chairs

  • Christine Ricks, FASPR, Banner Health – Western Region (Greeley, Colorado) will be replacing Robin Schiffer as Education committee co-chair, working alongside our current committee co-chair Jennifer Barber.
  • Kate Kaegi, FASPR, Dean Clinic (Madison, Wisconsin) will be replacing Lynne Peterson as fellowship committee co-chair, working alongside our current committee co-chair Mike Griffen, FASPR, Sound Physicians (Tacoma, Washington).
  • Lauren Forst, DASPR, Cleveland Clinic Health System (Lyndhurst, Ohio) will be replacing Jake Shimansky as ethic committee co-chair.
  • Jill Mick, Sunflower Health Network (Salina, Kansas) will be replacing Jennifer Feddersen as resource library committee co-chair, working alongside current committee co-chair Aymee Quinn, FASPR, Asante Physician Partners (Medford, Oregon).

Don’t forget to mark your calendars for the 2016 ASPR Annual Conference, to be held May 14-18, at the New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans, Louisiana.

As always, we look forward to hearing from you.

All the best,
ASPR 2015 Board of Directors

© 2018 Association of Staff Physician Recruiters (ASPR). All rights reserved.
Per standard by the Payment Card Industry, ASPR has met the requirements of the Payment Card Industry-Data Security Standards
(PCI-DSS). To view our compliance certificate, click here. Credit card processing on this website is secure and processed by Plug'N
Pay, which meets credit card industry standards. When you are requested to enter your credit card information, you will be taken
to a secure page.

This website is optimized for Firefox and Chrome. If you have difficulties using this site, see complete browser details.